Reading List 2015

I have spent months sitting at home not allowed to do much because of illness. Often times watching TV and if I were lucky I would have an outing to the grocery store over the weekend.  Well, there is only so much TV that one can handle, I’ve started to watch reality television shows because it is like a car accident you just can’t look away. I finally had enough and had to stop watching as much television and decided I had to start exercising the brain before I went insane. I first started reading the “Twilight” series again, yes I am a Twilight fan. It is an easy read but I want to challenge my self .

So while mindlessly clicking through pinterest pages one day I came across a reading challenge for 2015. It gives you all these questions to make you think out of comfort zone when it comes to reading,  it gets you to think of new authors or new genres to try that you normally would not consider. 

My first book that I am going to read for the new year is “Unspeakable” by Kevin O’Brien. This book meets a few of the challenges for 2015. It is a new author to me the, the book is 500 pages and it is a new genre to me. I look forward to exercise my brain while I am sitting at home working on healing my body. I look forward to to explore new books and authors. I encourage others to explore the list and take on the reading challenge of 2015. And if you have any recommendations of books to read please feel free to leave me a comment below!

image

4 thoughts on “Reading List 2015

  1. Gail Wells says:

    Love the challenge, sorry for your illness. I have written a book that I plan to at least publish by way of e-book this year. It would allow you to cross off several of your challenges, so I hope you save one for “Wish”

Leave a comment